Paleo Week 5

My Paleo adventure continues…

I just finished week 5 of the Paleo diet. I made some delicious meals but, I’ll admit, I did fall off the bandwagon just a little bit. I indulged in some dark chocolate chips during the past week. I didn’t go overboard with it, but I can still tell that my body is not happy with me. My stomach hasn’t been feeling great, which tells me I need to lay off the sugar.

Anyway, here’s some photos of dishesI’ve made in the last week:

Image

PaleOMG’s Sweet Potato Pilaf

As you can see, mine didn’t have bacon. I was all out of my stock pile of turkey bacon and was too lazy to go to the store. Turned out delicious nonetheless! This is a great dish to have the night before a training session.

Image

This is pretty straightforward: steak from the grill. Always enjoyable.

Image

Here’s one of my quick veggie stir fries. This one had eggplant (which was drained), baby heirloom tomatoes, peppers, onion, and some snap peas from the garden…all mixed with balsamic vinegar and seasoning.

Image

This was, hands down, my favorite dish of the week: Nom Nom Paleo’s Quick and Simple Stir-Fried Kale and Bacon. You will not be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

